Embers

Season: 13 February – 9 March

Tickets Available From: 09-Jan-2019

Written by: Campion Decent

Directed by: Jan McLachlan

Embers recounts the courage, survival and community strength shown when residents faced the extreme adversity of the Victorian fires in 2003. This script was crafted from transcripts and many interviews gathered on a 3,000 km journey. Genuine Australian heroes share their experiences in a poignant, frequently amusing and absolutely truthful manner. These are universal stories that we should all hear. A marvellous piece of verbatim theatre.

It is both ordinary and extraordinary at the same time. # Warning - special effects will be used.


Performance Dates

February 13 Wednesday at - 8:00 PM
February 15 Friday at - 8:00 PM
February 16 Saturday at - 3:30 PM & 8:00 PM
February 20 Whole of Theatre Prebooked at - 8:00 PM
February 21 Whole of Theatre Prebooked at - 8:00 PM
February 22 Friday at - 8:00 PM
February 23 Saturday at - 3:30 PM & 8:00 PM
February 27 Wednesday at - 8:00 PM
February 28 Thursday at - 8:00 PM
March 1 Friday at - 8:00 PM
March 2 Saturday at - 3:30 PM & 8:00 PM
March 7 Whole of Theatre Prebooked at - 8:00 PM
March 8 Friday at - 8:00 PM
March 9 Saturday at 3.30 PM & 8:00 PM