Visiting Mr Green

Season: 15 February – 11 March

Tickets Available From: 11-Jan-2017

Written by: Jeff Baron

Directed by: Catherine Potter

Ross Gardiner, a young business executive, is sentenced to six months of community service visits to Mr Green, an elderly, curmudgeonly widower. Both resent being forced together and, in the relationship that develops, prejudices are challenged as family and social issues are discussed. Against the backdrop of Mr Green’s tired Manhattan apartment, Jeff Baron skilfully and humorously raises some profound questions about the value of tradition and the true nature of loving and being loved.

Life sometimes takes an unexpected turn.

Cast and Crew. Photo Des Harris - The Picture DeskDan Ferris and Dave Kirkham.  Photo Des Harris - The Picture DeskDave Kirkham and Dan Ferris.  Photo Des Harris - The Picture Desk


Performance Dates

February 15 Wednesday at - 8:00 PM
February 17 Friday at - 8:00 PM
February 18 Saturday at - 3:30 PM & 8:00 PM
February 22 Whole of Theatre Prebooked at - 8:00 PM
February 23 Whole of Theatre Prebooked at - 8:00 PM
February 24 Friday at - 8:00 PM
February 25 Saturday at - 3:30 PM & 8:00 PM
March 1 Wednesday at - 8:00 PM
March 2 Thursday at - 8:00 PM
March 3 Friday at - 8:00 PM
March 4 Saturday at - 3:30 PM & 8:00 PM
March 9 Thursday at - 8:00 PM
March 10 Friday at - 8:00 PM
March 11 Saturday at 3.30 PM & 8:00 PM

Cast

Mr Green           David Kirkham
Ross Gardiner Daniel Ferris

Crew

Director Catherine Potter
Stage Managers Jan Johnson and Penny Macoun
Set Design Jennifer Willison
Set Construction Lionel Willison; Jennifer Willison; Michael Redmond; Catherine Potter; Fran Etheridge; Liz Lynch; Pam Price and Charles Williams
Sound Design Geoff Jones
Lighting Design Wayne Chee
Lights and Sound Operation Wayne Chee; Liz lynch and Brook Blackman
Wardrobe Jennifer Willison
Rehearsal Prompt John Fenessy
Props Vicki Nield
Publicity Julia Griffith
Photography Des Harris
Front of House Coordinator Jill Klopfer